List of winners at the 85th annual Academy Awards

05:00 AM, Feb 25, 2013

The 85th Academy Awards takes place at the Dolby Theater in Hollywood. Robert Hanashiro, USA TODAY/

Nominees and winners at the 85th annual Oscars on Sunday night (winners’ names in bold):

Best picture

Amour WINNER: Argo Beasts of the Southern Wild Django Unchained Les Miserables Life of Pi Lincoln Silver Linings Playbook Zero Dark Thirty

Best actor

Bradley Cooper, Silver Linings Playbook WINNER: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln Hugh Jackman, Les Misérables Joaquin Phoenix, The Master Denzel Washington, Flight

Best actress

Jessica Chastain, Zero Dark Thirty WINNER: Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook Emmanuelle Riva, Amour Naomi Watts, The Impossible Quvenzhané Wallis, Beasts of the Southern Wild

Best supporting actor

Alan Arkin, Argo Robert DeNiro, Silver Linings Playbook Philip Seymour Hoffman, The Master Tommy Lee Jones, Lincoln WINNER: Christoph Waltz, Django Unchained

Best supporting actress

Amy Adams, The Master Sally Field, Lincoln WINNER: Anne Hathaway, Les Misérables Helen Hunt, The Sessions Jacki Weaver, Silver Linings Playbook

Best director

Michael Haneke, Amour WINNER: Ang Lee, Life of Pi David O. Russell, Silver Linings PlaybookSteven Spielberg, LincolnBenh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild

Best original screenplay

Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola, Moonrise Kingdom Mark Boal, Zero Dark Thirty John Gatins, Flight Michael Haneke, Amour WINNER: Quentin Tarantino, Django Unchained

Best adapted screenplay

Lucy Alibar and Benh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild Tony Kushner, Lincoln David Magee, Life of Pi David O. Russell, Silver Linings Playbook WINNER: Chris Terrio, Argo

Best animated feature film

WINNER: Brave Frankenweenie ParaNorman The Pirates! Band of Misfits Wreck-It Ralph

Best cinematography

Anna Karenina, Seamus McGarvey Django Unchained, Robert Richardson WINNER: Life of Pi, Claudio Miranda Lincoln, Janusz Kaminski Skyfall, Roger Deakins

Best costume design

WINNER: Anna Karenina, Jacqueline Durran Les Misérables, Paco Delgado Lincoln, Joanna Johnston Mirror Mirror, Eiko Ishioka Snow White and the Huntsman, Colleen Atwood

Best documentary feature

5 Broken Cameras The Gatekeepers How to Survive a Plague The Invisible War WINNER: Searching for Sugar Man

Best documentary short subject

WINNER: Inocente, Sean Fine and Andrea Nix Fine Kings Point, Sari Gilman and Jedd Wider Mondays at Racine, Cynthia Wade and Robin Honan Open Heart, Kief Davidson and Cori Shepherd Stern Redemption, Jon Alpert and Matthew O’Neill

Best film editing

WINNER: Argo, William Goldenberg Life of Pi, Tim Squyres Lincoln, Michael KahnSilver Linings Playbook, Jay Cassidy and Crispin Struthers Zero Dark Thirty, Dylan Tichenor and William Goldenberg

Best foreign film

WINNER: Amour, Austria Kon-Tiki, Norway No, Chile A Royal Affair, Denmark War Witch, Canada

Best makeup and hairstyling

Hitchcock, Howard Berger, Peter Montagna and Martin Samuel The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Peter Swords King, Rick Findlater and Tami Lane WINNER: Les Misérables, Lisa Westcott and Julie Dartnell

Best original score

Anna Karenina, Dario Marianelli Argo, Alexandre Desplat WINNER: Life of Pi, Mychael Danna Lincoln, John Williams Skyfall, Thomas Newman

Best original song

Before My Time from Chasing Ice, Music and Lyric by J. Ralph Everybody Needs a Best Friend from Ted, Music by Walter Murphy; lyrics by Seth MacFarlane Pi’s Lullaby from Life of Pi, Music by Mychael Danna; lyrics by Bombay Jayashri WINNER: Skyfall from Skyfall, Music and lyrics by Adele Adkins and Paul Epworth Suddenly from Les Misérables, Music by Claude-Michel Schönberg; lyrics by Herbert Kretzmer and Alain Boublil

Best production design

Anna Karenina, Production Design: Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration: Katie Spencer The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Production Design: Dan Hennah; Set Decoration: Ra Vincent and Simon Bright Les Misérables, Production Design: Eve Stewart; Set Decoration: Anna Lynch-Robinson Life of Pi, Production Design: David Gropman; Set Decoration: Anna Pinnock WINNER: Lincoln, Production Design: Rick Carter; Set Decoration: Jim Erickson

Best animated short film

Adam and Dog, Minkyu Lee Fresh Guacamole, PES Head Over Heels, Timothy Reckart and Fodhla Cronin O’Reilly Maggie Simpson in The Longest Daycare, David Silverman WINNER: Paperman, John Kahrs

Best live action short film

Asad, Bryan Buckley and Mino Jarjoura Buzkashi Boys, Sam French and Ariel Nasr WINNER: Curfew, Shawn Christensen Death of a Shadow (Dood van een Schaduw), Tom Van Avermaet and Ellen De Waele Henry, Yan England

Best sound editing

Argo, Erik Aadahl and Ethan Van der Ryn Django Unchained, Wylie Stateman Life of Pi, Eugene Gearty and Philip Stockton WINNER (tie): Skyfall, Per Hallberg and Karen Baker Landers WINNER (tie):Zero Dark Thirty, Paul N.J. Ottosson

Best sound mixing

Argo, John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff and Jose Antonio Garcia WINNER: Les Misérables, Andy Nelson, Mark Paterson and Simon HayesLife of Pi, Ron Bartlett, D.M. Hemphill and Drew Kunin Lincoln, Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom and Ronald Judkins Skyfall, Scott Millan, Greg P. Russell and Stuart Wilson

Best visual effects

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and R. Christopher White WINNER: Life of Pi, Bill Westenhofer, Guillaume Rocheron, Erik-Jan De Boer and Donald R. Elliott Marvel’s The Avengers, Janek Sirrs, Jeff White, Guy Williams and Dan Sudick Prometheus, Richard Stammers, Trevor Wood, Charley Henley and Martin Hill Snow White and the Huntsman, Cedric Nicolas-Troyan, Philip Brennan, Neil Corbould and Michael Dawson